How does Favorite work?

The Favorite feature allows photographers to use their Pixieset Collection as a proofing gallery. Clients can add photos to one or more Favorite lists as they go through the gallery, and easily share, download, and add notes to the photos. Photographers can view and manage all activities in the dashboard, they also predefine lists, and limit the number of photos clients can choose for album, retouching work etc.

Using Favorite


The Favorite feature can be turned on/off for each gallery. Go to the collection, and click on the Favorite tab under the Settings icon to find this option.



When the Favorite feature is turned ON. Clients will see a heart icon on the images, they can click on the icon to add this image to a Favorite list. These favorite lists are stored under their email address. Clients can come back at any time and access their lists by entering in their email address. When viewing the Favorites, clients can also add notes to the photos, the notes will be shown in your dashboard.




Viewing Favorite Activities


To view and manage your client’s selections, go to the Favorite Activities tab. You will be able to see a list of favorite lists arranged by your client’s email address. You can click into a list to view the photos and any notes added by the client if applicable. From here, you can find many options to assist with your workflow:

Download: You can download all or individually the images in this Favorite list. This option is available with an upgraded account.  
Send as Download: You can send all the images in this list as a download to an email address, you can choose the download size (Web size, High resolution, or Original) and also include a message.
Copy to a new set/collection: Copy the images in this list to a new set or a new collection.
Export .CSV file/Lightroom Copy List: You can export the filenames (as a Comma Separated Value (CSV) file or Lightroom Copy List)

Predefining Favorite Lists


If you are looking to have clients select a set of images for a specific purpose, such as for an album, or for further retouching. It might be helpful to pre-create a list for them. Pre-creating a list allows you to assign this list to a specific email address, limit the # of photos, as well as include optional instructions.

This option can be found under the Favorite status page, or the Favorite Activities page. 





Related Articles:

How does my client access his/her favorited images?
How can I see what my clients have favorited?
How does my client add a note or a comment on a photo?
How do I download my client's favorites?
Is there a way to load my client's Favorite list into Lightroom?

Feedback and Knowledge Base