How to Download to Mobile

How to Download to Mobile

In a few easy steps you can have your Collection set up to allow your clients to download directly to their Mobile Devices.

How do I set up Mobile Download?

To set up your Collection to allow your clients to download to their mobile devices, you will need to go into the Collection and turn on Single Photo Download. To do this, simply go into the Collection > Collection Settings > Download Settings > Single Photo Download > and turn the feature On. Next, select the size of file your client can download - Web Size (640px, 1024px, or 2048px), High-Res, or Original (available with any upgraded accounts). From here, you can also choose to turn off the option to require a download PIN for downloads, as well as the option to require your client to enter their email address (these options are enabled by default to help you track your downloads more accurately).

Once you have turned on Single Photo Download, your clients will be able to download directly to their Mobile Device.

What does this look like for my client/how do they download?


Step One:
You can invite your clients to view their Collection using the “Share” feature in your Pixieset Dashboard; this will allow them to easily open the Collection from their phone. When your clients view their Collection, it will look similar to this:
Step Two:
Your clients will need to select which images they wish to download individually. Once they have selected an image they wish to download, they can simply click on the download icon to begin downloading the image (shown in the first iPhone below).

If you have enabled download tracking, your clients will be asked to enter the 4 digit Download PIN and their email address to continue with the download.
Step Three:
Once they click the Download Icon, the image will open in a new window, simply select "OK" to move on. Then they will hold, or press down on the image on their phone, until the "Save Image" message box appears.
Step Four:
Once they select Save Image, the image will be saved directly to their mobile device’s camera roll. They can continue this process for every other image they wish to download, but they will only need to enter the PIN and email address the first time.


Feedback and Knowledge Base